Moffat County Tourism Association Resources

Moffat County Tourism Association, formerly known as the Lodging Tax Panel, was established in 1989 pursuant to a Moffat County resolution and Colorado Senate Bill 23. A 1.9-percent lodging tax in Moffat County provides the funds for the organization to promote its local attractions through various publications, trade shows and other projects.

MCTA Mission:  Moffat County Tourism Association enhances and broadens tourism through marketing and promoting outside of the Moffat, Routt, and Rio Blanco Counties area.

MCTA Vision: Moffat County visitors will have and enhanced experience while maintaining a high quality of life for our residents. 

The Moffat County Tourism Association Board of Directors is composed of seven board members and one ex-officio member. The ex-officio member is a member of the Moffat County Commission, the board that oversees MCTA and the lodging tax fund.

The current MCTA board includes:

  • Shannon Moore, Chairman
  • Tammie Thompson-Booker, Vice Chairman
  • Rebekah Greenwood, Treasurer
  • Cindy Loper,  Secretary
  • Larry Hoover, Chairman of the Projects Committee
  • John Husband, Chairman of the Strategic Planning Committee
  • Anton Scherbl
  • MeShell Allen, Alternate
  • Commissioner Frank Moe, ex-officio

MCTA Director - Tom Kleinschnitz

The MCTA Board holds their regular meeting on the second Wednesday of every month at the Moffat County Courthouse in Craig. The public is welcome to attend, the meeting starts at 3:00pm. For more information or to be placed on or receive an agenda please email

For more information on MCTA's purpose, goals and/or projects, please contact us MCTA at (970) 824-2335 or